California Health And Safety Code 11377 There's No Alternative 

Health and Safety Code 11377

Are you facing charges for Possession of Methamphetamine? Those found to be in violation of California Health and Safety Code 11377 can be convicted of a felony offense. Once you have a felony on your record, it may become much more difficult to get a job, or even sustain a long-term relationship. A person’s criminal record is widely available through a variety of different sources, and can be accessed by friends, family, and potential employers.

At the Law Offices of Randy Collins, our drug crime attorneys in Orange County have spent decades assisting alleged drug crime offenders in Southern California. They understand that many drug crimes are the result of drug addiction, which can wreak havoc on families and communities. You can take advantage of a free controlled substance case evaluation by calling (844) 285-9559 or filling out our contact form.

HS 11377 Defined

Methamphetamines are one of the many drugs that are regulated by The United States Controlled Substances Act. It is often referred to as meth, crystal, rock and several other aliases. The possession or use of Methamphetamines without a prescription is criminalized in California, as with other states.

In order to prosecute for California Health and Safety Code 11377, the state has the burden to prove you were guilty of either:

  • The defendant had direct power to use or control methamphetamines
  • The defendant was aware that methamphetamines were in their possession
  • The defendant had sufficient amounts of the methamphetamine for it to be abused

Potential Penalties for 11377 HS Violations

Possession of Methamphetamine can be filed as a felony or misdemeanor. The defendant’s criminal history and the circumstances surrounding the case would all be examined. Those found guilty can face:

  • Misdemeanors are punishable by up to I Year in the Orange County Jail, and up to $1,000 in fines
  • Felony convictions for Possession of Methamphetamines are punishable by 16 Months – 2-3 Years in the California State Prison, and up to $10,000 in fines.

Those who are facing charges for California Penal Health and Safety Code Section 11377 may be best served by obtaining legal counsel. Speaking with an experienced lawyer will provide you with more information to help you make an educated decision that is in your best interest. At the Law Offices of Randy Collins, we offer all HS 11377 callers a free case evaluation. Call (844) 285-9559 to speak with an attorney today.

Expect the Best

Why We're the Right Choice
  • Over 45 years of Collective Experience
  • Thousands of Cases Successfully Handled
  • Former Deputy District Attorney
  • Impressive Track Record of Results
  • Highly Respected by Peers and Clients
  • Free Initial Consultation

Contact Us

Get  a Free Consultation

We defend people in Orange County, Los Angeles County, Riverside County, San Diego County, and all of Southern California.

  • Please enter your first name.
  • Please enter your last name.
  • Please enter your phone number.
    This isn't a valid phone number.
  • Please enter your email address.
    This isn't a valid email address.
  • Please make a selection.
  • Please enter a message.