California Vehicle Code 23152 There's No Alternative 

California Vehicle Code 23152

Driving under the influence is a serious offense which is categorized by California Vehicle Code 23152. Those convicted can go to jail, lose their license, and have to pay thousands of dollars in fines and penalties. If you are facing charges for a CVC 23152 Violation, our Orange County DUI attorneys can help you. We have over 45 years of combined DUI experience that you can use to avoid costly mistakes.

Call (844) 285-9559 to obtain a free DUI consultation from one of our skilled attorneys.

Penalties for Violating CVC 23152

California Vehicle Code 23152 (CVC 23152) prohibits a person from driving while under the influence of intoxicating substances. Operating a motor vehicle while under the influence of drugs, alcohol, or any other intoxicant can result in a DUI conviction.

In order for a person to be convicted of a CVC 23152 Violation, the state must prove that:

  • The accused was driving a vehicle, and
  • The accused had a blood alcohol level that met or exceeded 0.08% at the time of the incident.

Those found guilty of violating CVC 23512 for the first time face:

  • 48 hours of jail time
  • Fines up to $1000 and assessments of up to $1800
  • 3 years informal probation
  • 3 months in an education program regarding alcohol
  • Drivers license suspension for 6 months by the DMV

A second DUI offense can result in:

  • 96 hours in jail
  • 10-30 days in county jail
  • Fines from $1800 to $2800
  • 18 months of alcohol education
  • 2 years suspended drivers license

A third DUI offense can result in:

  • 120 days in county jail
  • Fines from $1800 to $2800
  • Probation for 3-5 years
  • 3 years of drivers license suspension by the DMV

A fourth DUI offense is upgraded to a felony, and violators may be ordered to serve:

  • Anywhere from 180 days in county jail to 3 years in state prison
  • 4 years of drivers license suspension by the DMV
  • 18 months of alcohol education
  • Additional prison time for any persons injured while driving under the influence.

Orange County is tough on VC 23152 violators. If you are serious about obtaining the best results possible, speaking with a DUI defense attorneys is in your best interest. Contact our firm for skilled DUI defense and DUI expungements to make sure that this experience won’t haunt you for the rest of your life.

Expect the Best

Why We're the Right Choice
  • Over 45 years of Collective Experience
  • Thousands of Cases Successfully Handled
  • Former Deputy District Attorney
  • Impressive Track Record of Results
  • Highly Respected by Peers and Clients
  • Free Initial Consultation

Contact Us

Get  a Free Consultation

We defend people in Orange County, Los Angeles County, Riverside County, San Diego County, and all of Southern California.

  • Please enter your first name.
  • Please enter your last name.
  • Please enter your phone number.
    This isn't a valid phone number.
  • Please enter your email address.
    This isn't a valid email address.
  • Please make a selection.
  • Please enter a message.