Huntington Beach Drug Attorneys

If you are facing Drug Charges in Huntington Beach, the criminal defense attorneys at MacGregor & Collins can help you. We will bring superior legal experience to aid you in this challenging time. Call us (949) 250-6097 to get help now.

 

California Health and Safety Code 11350, which covers the possession of drug laws throughout the state of California. Some of the determining factors of this crime include the amount of drugs the defendant is found with, the type of paraphernalia and more. There are additionally innocent explanations for being found in the possession of drugs and these include not being aware of its presence, the drugs belonged to someone else, and more that a defense team can help to prove.

 

The penalties if convicted include up to one year in the county jail. Those convicted can also face up to three years in prison. Many defendants of this crime may also qualify for a drug diversion program. However, if someone is found in Possession of Drugs for Sale under California Health and Safety Code 11351 , the penalties go up by up to one year in jail if it’s a misdemeanor plus probation. Felony penalties for drug possession for sale include up to 4 years in the state prison and a maximum of $20,000 in fines.

 

California Health and Safety Code 11352 covers the Sale and Transportation of drugs. The consequences if convicted include up to 5 years in the state prison and up to $20,000 in fines. Additional sentencing is given to those who have moved drugs in more than two counties.

 

Popular types of controlled substances include marijuana, cocaine, methamphetamine, cocaine, peyote, opiates, codeine and several others. If someone is found driving under the influence of these substances, he or she can additionally be charged with a DUI.

 

A conviction for any type of drug offense could negatively affect your future for years to come. Those who want to fight their charges will need a skilled legal mind to fully evaluate their case circumstance as well as any evidence that could be used to convict or exonerate them. To speak with a Huntington Beach criminal attorney about your case, call 949-250-6097 and you will reach a legal professional will provide you with a free case evaluation for up to one hour.

Free Consultation

Criminal Defense Guides

Image