Have charges been brought against you for Sales or Transportation of a Controlled Substance? If you are convicted of California Health and Safety Code 11352, you will have a felony on your record. A person’s criminal record is more available now than ever and can negatively affect your opportunities for the duration of your lifetime.
At MacGregor & Collins we use our 30 years of experience representing those charged with drug trafficking violations to help obtain the best possible case outcomes for our clients. Our history of satisfied clients and highly experienced drug defense attorneys will help you understand the charges brought against you and fight to protect your rights. Call today or fill out our contact form to be contacted by a legal professional who can help get you back on the right track.
HS 11352 Defined
The United States Controlled Substances Act makes several distinctions or specifications about what a controlled substance is. Some of these include heroin, cocaine, Vicodin and others. Prescription medication misuse is treated differently, with most violators being charged with HS 11533, which is a form of prescription fraud. The sale or transportation of a controlled substance is closely related to HS 11350 and HS 11351 laws.
Selling or transporting a drug is defined as either:
- Transporting controlled substances from one destination to another
- Importing the controlled substance from another location outside California
- Possessing the drugs with the intent to resell
- Giving doses of the drugs to someone else
- Offering the controlled substance to someone else, at no charge
In order to prosecute for California Health and Safety Code 11352 penal code violations, the state has the burden to prove you were guilty of either:
- The accused partook in one of the above definitions
- The accused was aware that this was a controlled substance
- The accused had enough of the controlled substance for it to be abused
Penalties for Those Convicted of 11352 HS Violations
Sales or Transportation of a Controlled Substance is a felony, and those found guilty can face:
- Up to I Year in the Orange County Jail, and a probation, or
- Up to two, three or four years in the California State Prison , and up to $20,000 in fines
Those who face Sale or Transportation of a Controlled Substance charges for California Penal Health and Safety Code Section 11352 do have options. Our attorneys provide anyone who has been charged with HS 11352 a free legal consultation for up to one hour. Call us today at (888) 250-2865.