Are you facing charges for Sale or Transportation of Marijuana Involving a Minor over 14? If found guilty of violating California Health and Safety Code 11361 (b), you will have a felony on your criminal record. Employers use criminal records to eliminate potential employees that may be more likely to lie, cheat, steal, or inflict harm on others. Employers, friends, and even loved ones can easily obtain your criminal record, making it difficult to achieve your goals.
At MacGregor & Collins, our Marijuana attorneys in Orange County have decades of experience assisting alleged drug crime offenders. They can provide you with a free professional case evaluation to help you better understand your potential penalties and the charges brought against you. Call 949-250-6097 or fill out our contact form to find out more about your charges and what your options are.
HS 11361 b Defined
This subdivision of California Health and Safety Code 11360, is defined by selling marijuana, furnishing marijuana, or employing someone over the age of 14, to transport marijuana. It also means inducing the minor to use this illegal substance, when the perpetrator is over the age of 18.
In order to prosecute for California Health and Safety Code 11361 (b), the state has the burden to prove you were guilty of either:
- The accused sold marijuana to a minor, or had employed the minor to try or transport
- The minor was more than 14 years old
- The defendant was over the age of 18 years
Penalties for 11361b Violations
Sale or Transportation of Marijuana to a minor over 14 years old is a felony, that is punishable by either:
- 3/4/ 5 Years in the California State Prison
The penalties are dependent on other circumstances surrounding the case, if there were additional aggravating factors, and the California county in which you reside.
Convictions for health and safety code violations can greatly impact a person’s future. We highly recommend anyone facing a felony offense to speak with an attorney as soon as possible. Our attorneys provide free legal consultations for all Marijuana-related first-time callers for up to one hour. Call us today at (949) 250-6097.