2nd DUI Lawyer Orange County
Serving Clients in Orange County, Riverside, San Bernardino & Los Angeles
DUI violations are always serious, but a conviction for a 2nd DUI in California can result in time in jail, substantial fines, and long-term license suspension. Prosecutors may have given you a break for your first offense, but you can count on judges and the prosecution to consider your 2nd offense to be an indicator that you are dangerous behind the wheel and need a serious wake-up-call to get on the right path.
At the Law Offices of Randy Collins, we know that people make mistakes and are worthy of a second, third, fourth, or maybe even fifth chance. With over fifty years of combined experience experience representing those with California DUI cases, we have developed a formula for success that is shared with each and every one of our clients.
Let our 2nd DUI attorneys in Orange County help you better understand the CVC 23152 penalties that you are facing and help you get on with your life. Call us at (844) 285-9559.
2nd DUI Offender Information
CVC 23152 is defined as driving while under the influence of intoxicating drugs or alcohol. Those who commit a DUI two times within a ten year period are faced with a unique set of increased penalties. Those who are arrested for a third DUI offense may also see increased penalties.
Second offenses for DUI apply to out-of-state DUI offenses and/or wet reckless driving convictions.
In order to prosecute for California Vehicle Code 23152, the prosecution must establish the following:
- The defendant was driving while intoxicated
- The defendant’s BAC results were 0.08%, or greater
- The defendant drove while under the influence for the second time in 10 years
2nd DUI in California Penalties
The penalties or punishments for driving under the influence in California for the second time are determined by an offender’s criminal record, driving record, as well as other factors. It is filed as a misdemeanor and those found guilty can face:
- Up to one year in jail
- Fines of up to $1,000
- Informal probation that could last 5 years
- License suspension of up to 2 years
Those determined to avoid a 2nd DUI offense conviction are encouraged to obtain legal counsel. You will receive a confidential case evaluation with no obligation to retain our services.
To take advantage of a free consultation from our team, call our 2nd DUI lawyers in Orange County at (844) 285-9559 or fill out our contact form.
Expect the BestWhy We're the Right Choice
Over 45 years of Collective Experience
Thousands of Cases Successfully Handled
Former Deputy District Attorney
Impressive Track Record of Results
Highly Respected by Peers and Clients
Free Initial Consultation
Our hard work and dedication have created a reputation that precedes us, and you will need every advantage available when your freedom is on the line.
A Winning RecordAlways Pursuing the Best Possible Result
DUI - 0.12% BAC Not Guilty
2nd DUI with Collision No Jail Time
Felony DUI Case Dismissed
DUI with a Collision No Jail Time
Felony DUI Prison Sentence Significantly Reduced