3rd DUI Offense in Orange County, CA
What Happens After Your 3rd DUI?
In California, a 3rd DUI offense can wreak havoc on a person’s freedom and future. Those who commit one or two DUI offenses may be able to receive minimal penalties, but with a 3rd DUI, you can expect the prosecution to take your alleged drunk driving incident very seriously. Without legal counsel, a 3rd DUI could easily result in jail time and a long-term license suspension, but you still have options.
At the Law Offices of Randy Collins, we can help you better understand your charges and the penalties that you face. Our attorneys have more than fifty years of combined experience as Orange County DUI defense lawyers to use on your behalf. Let one of our skilled legal professionals guide you through the process and inform you of your options.
Contact our Orange County 3rd DUI attorneys today at (844) 285-9559 to obtain a free DUI case evaluation with no obligation to retain our services.
Third DUI California Penalties
No matter how many times you have been arrested for a DUI, it is still a violation of CVC 23152, which is defined as operating a motor vehicle while under the influence of drugs or alcohol. When a DUI offender commits three offenses within 10 years, sentencing will differ when compared to first timers. This include DUI offenses committed in other states and/or wet reckless offenses.
No matter how many times you are faced with DUI charges, the state must prove that:
- You were driving while intoxicated
- Your BAC reading was 0.08%, or greater
- It was your third offense in 10 years
Penalties are determined by numerous factors including any criminal record and driving offenses that you may have. Driving under the influence is filed as a misdemeanor for third time offenders and those found guilty can face:
- Up to one year in jail
- Fines of up to $1,000
- Informal probation that may last 5 years
- License suspension of up to 3 years
Additional Penalties from Orange County DMV
A 3rd DUI offense may result in the DMV assigning you with a title of Habitual Traffic Offender. This can create additional negative repercussions.
Legal Assistance From Our Orange County 3rd DUI Attorneys
Those serious about obtaining case dismissal or not guilty verdict are highly encouraged to contact one of our experienced Orange County 3rd DUI lawyers. You will received a free confidential consultation for up to one hour. There is no obligation to retain our services and we will provide you with valuable information.
Over 45 years of Collective Experience
Thousands of Cases Successfully Handled
Former Deputy District Attorney
Impressive Track Record of Results
Highly Respected by Peers and Clients
Free Initial Consultation
Our hard work and dedication have created a reputation that precedes us, and you will need every advantage available when your freedom is on the line.
DUI - 0.12% BAC Not Guilty
2nd DUI with Collision No Jail Time
Felony DUI Case Dismissed
DUI with a Collision No Jail Time
Felony DUI Prison Sentence Significantly Reduced